Make Anything Your Canvas!

D96343E3-CE3C-4ECB-9B4A-5B0950793835

Cardboard boxes. The most plentiful form of “canvas” you can probably find, and currently my favorite! The reason I love it so much? Mostly because its free and you can get it just about everywhere! I cut mine to fit whichever size my imagination desires, and go to work with some acrylic paints. Check out these works of art created on my cardboard “canvasses”. I’ve also upcycled some burp cloths and old maps to make a pair of decorative banners for my son’s room. It all adds to the wonderfully rustic, and perfectly imperfect, theme of my home.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tips: Acrylic paint can be found for as little as 0.50 cents per color at Walmart, though it can be a bit watery. Its great in a pinch and even better for kids! The Puppy picture, was painted using these cheep paints, and on a recycled TV box! For thicker, higher quality paint, I use Folk Art brand, which is $1 more and can be found at any craft store or Walmart.

Wishing you sunshine and happiness, from Sunshine & Sprouts!

Leave a comment